DOMINION MINISTRIES, 1867-1909.

Office.	Name.		ite of
Fifth Ministry.			
Premier	Right Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson Right Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson.	1	5, 1892
Minister of Trade and Com-			·
	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell		5, 1892 25, 1892
	Hon. John Costigan	Í	5, 1892
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper	May	31, 1888
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	17, 1892
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian	Hon. J. C. Patterson		5, 1892 17, 1892
	Hon. A. R. Angers.	ŀ	5, 1892
	Hon. William B. Ives		5, 1892
	Hon. Sir John Carling	Dec.	5, 1892 29, 1882
Solicitor General	Hon. John J. Curran	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. John F. Wood	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1892
Sixth Ministry.2			
Premier and President of Council	Hon. Sir Mackenzie Bowell Hon. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper Hon. A. R. Dickey	Dec.	21, 1894 21, 1894 15, 1896
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. W. B. Ives Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Dec. Jan.	21, 1894 21, 1892

¹Some of the Ministers being continued in their positions, the dates of their original appointments are given. The Premier died on December 12 1894, and was succeeded by Sir Mackenzie Bowell.

² In January, 1896, several members of the Cabinet resigned, and on the 15th of that month it was re-organized with four new members.